Everards Brewery Leicestershire Senior League

Founded: 1896

Founder Members

Not known.

Area Covered

The league covers the County of Leicestershire and its smaller neighbour Rutland.


2 divisions, 36 clubs
Premier Division (18 clubs)
Division One (18 clubs)

Premier Division

Promotion: 1 club to the Interlink Express Midland Alliance (subject to meeting the League's entry criteria)

Relegation: 2 clubs to Division One

Composition 1998-99

Anstey Nomads, Aylestone Park, Barrow Town, Birstall, Coalville, Cottesmore Amateurs, Downes Sports, Ellistown, Friar Lane Old Boys, Highfield Rangers, Holwell Sports, Ibstock Welfare, Kirby Muxloe SC, Lutterworth Town, Oadby Town, Quorn, St. Andrews SC, Thringstone MW.





Name Change

United Collieries to Ellistown.

Recent Champions

1998 Oadby Town
1997 Oadby Town
1996 St.Andrews SC
1995 Oadby Town
1994 St.Andrews SC
1993 Holwell Sports
1992 Holwell Sports
1991 Lutterworth Town
1990 St.Andrews SC
1989 Stapenhill

Division One

Promotion: 2 clubs the Premier Division

Relegation: 2 clubs to local leagues.

Composition 1998-99

Anstey Town, Asfordby Amateurs, Bardon Hill, Blaby & Whetstone Athletic, Earl Shilton Albion, Fosse Imps, Harborough Town, Huncote S&S, Leicester YMCA, Leicestershire Constabulary, Loughborough Dynamo, Narborough & Littlethorpe, North Kilworth, Saffron Dynamo, Sileby Town, Stoney Stanton, Thurmaston Town, Thurnby Rangers.


Local Leagues: Leicester YMCA, Thurmaston.


Not known: Newfoundpool (resigned at start of season 1997-98), Syston St. Peters(resigned during season 1997-98)

Recent Champions

1998 Thurnby Rangers
1997 Leicestershire Constabulary
1996 Quorn
1995 Kirby Muxloe SC
1994 Asfordby Amateurs
1993 Barrow Town
1992 Burbage Old Boys
1991 Houghton Rangers
1990 Barlestone St. Giles
1989 Earl Shilton Albion

About this document

Prepared and maintained by James M. Ross

Author: James M. Ross
Last updated: 5 May 1999

Copyright © 1998,1999 James M. Ross
You are free to use the data within this document in whole or part for non-commercial use providing that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. Copying of the document itself or replication on any other web site is strictly prohibited. All rights reserved.